10 schools in Zbto declared tobacco free

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 11/27/2019 12:32:17 PM IST

Ten schools in Zunheboto have been declared as tobacco free zone by District Tobacco Control Cell (DTCC) at the district level co-ordination committee meeting on November 27. 

DC Zunheboto, Peter Lichamo, who chaired the meeting, gave away the certificates to the school representatives.

This was informed in a press statement issued by district media officer, Shekho Sophie. 

At the meeting, dental surgeon DH Zunheboto, Dr. Esther Chophy Ngullie highlighted about the activities carried out in the district. Principal, Immanuel Higher Secondary School, Dr Vihuto Assumi spoke on behalf of the tobacco free schools.

Vote of thanks was given by dy. CMO and Nodal officer National Tobacco Control Programme (NTCP), Dr K. Akaho Sema.

The meeting was also attended by SP, principal Government College, Church leaders, ZTYO, ANPSA members and NTCP staff.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus