13 villages under Pungro electrified

13 villages under Pungro electrified
SDO, Er. N. Rumphio Lotha along with the staff and leaders of the 13 villages. (NP)
PUNGRO | Publish Date: 6/18/2019 11:08:57 AM IST

Thirteen villages under Pungro sub- division of Kiphire district have got electricity connections under Saubhagya scheme 2018-19 with the installation of 25 KVA, 11/0.4 KV sub-station on June 17.

The villages were Bedang, Thruntsuvong, Tsutovong, Thulun, Throngkim, Limtsang, Richame, Latsu, Kiusisu, Ditenvong, Vitsuvong, Jenty including Khonsa Town EAC Hq 1&2 colony. 

At the dedication programme, SDO (Elect) Pungro, Er. N. Rumphio Lotha expressed happiness that the residents could now have access to electricity. 

He also appealed to the villagers to co-operate with the department in all necessary activities. He further encouraged the gathering to extend support to the department, especially for clearance of jungles, maintenance of line and power sub-station enclosure and pay their bill regularly. 

The SDO also introduced the prevailing system of billing on communitised and formed the SPM system and Village Electricity Management Board (VEMB) in all the 13 villages. He also issued the Below Poverty Line (BPL) electrical materials to all the beneficiaries. 

Meanwhile, the 13 villages’ chairmen, GBs, on behalf of the village and public in general expressed gratitude to the power department officials, engineer -in-chief, Chief Engineer D&R and executive engineer (E) Kiphire division for their initiative and assured to cooperate with the department in days to come.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus