3 from Nagaland bag award for ‘best house construction’

3 from Nagaland bag award for ‘best house construction’
The beneficiaries during the video conference award ceremony.
DIMAPUR, JAN 5 (NPN) | Publish Date: 1/5/2021 12:50:15 PM IST

Three beneficiaries from Nagaland of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojona-Housing for All (Urban) Mission– PMAY-HFA (U)– under Union Housing & Urban Affairs ministry bagged “Best House Construction” award along with other 85 beneficiaries from the country on January 1. The award ceremony was graced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, while secretary HUA handed out the awards to the beneficiaries through video conference, which was attended by the DC Kohima, State mission director of PMAY-HFA (U), State nodal officer for PMAY-HFA (U) and other officials along with the beneficiaries.

The three beneficiaries from Nagaland are Seyievino Angami and John Liegise Zeliang from Dimapur and Kezhusenu Tase from Kohima, PMAY-HFA (U) State mission director and municipal affairs department joint director Temjenrenla Kechü informed in a press note.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus