*mandatory fields are marked with an asterisk
Verify Password:*  
E-mail ID:*    
A confirmation link will be sent to your email and your email will
be used as your username.
Contact Number:
Are you human?

Breaking News
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Infotainment » Infotainment News

Hornbill National Rock Contest 2012 from today

Dec 3
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 10:26 PM IST
Print  Text Size

The Hornbill National Rock Contest (HNRC) 2012 presented Airtel will kick-start on Tuesday at IG Stadium, Kohima starting at 5 p.m. at IG Stadium, Kohima.

Altogether 24 bands from across the country, which is highest prize money in the country, are vying in the rock contest.
All the participating bands are to report by 10 a.m. December 4 for draw of lots and sequence at the Main stage, IG Stadium.

On Tuesday 10 bands would take the stage, another ten on Wednesday and remaining four bands on Thursday and achieving Nagaland bands would take the stage followed by declaration of nine finalist and the grand finales on December 7.

The HNRC presented by Airtel would be officially launched by MLA and MTF adviser Dr. Nicky Kire on Tuesday. Local cable distributor NM Cable is also geared up to telecast the rock contest “Live” from the venue.

On Monday night fusion with pop broadway jazz were presented by Musica-mova and Tali Angh band, UDX and Sunep Assemble band.

On all the days the gates would be open at 3 p.m. at IG stadium and it will be a free, without ticket system.
The week-long festival is part of the annual Hornbill Festival, the annual cultural extravaganza in Nagaland showcasing the rich Naga culture, organized by the state government’s Music Task Force (MTF), department of Youth Resources and Sports and the event is managed by XL.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Tags :
Related News
Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
Photo Gallery Shuffle Photos
Contestants (back row) along with resource persons and EGoN members. (Nagaland Post Image)
Contestants (back row) along with resource persons and EGoN members. (Nagaland Post Image)
(L-R) Oprah Winfrey, Pope Francis and Matt Damon.
(L-R) Oprah Winfrey, Pope Francis and Matt Damon.
More News