Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Sports » Sports News

Sir Alex Ferguson and Nemanja Vidic win season awards

London, May 21 (agencies)
Published on 21 May. 2011 11:58 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Manchester United duo Sir Alex Ferguson and Nemanja Vidic have won the Barclays manager and player of the year awards.
It is the 10th time Ferguson has won the award, voted for by representatives of governing bodies, the media and fans, and defender Vidic’s second win.
This season, the pair helped inspire Manchester United to a record 19th league title.
The team will be hoping to finish the season with yet more success when they take on Barcelona in the Champions League final at Wembley next Saturday.
Vidic’s reward for his consistent performances at the heart of Manchester  United’s defence will make up for missing out on the Professional Footballers Association’s and Football Writers’ player of the year awards, which were announced last month.
Those were won by Tottenham Hotspur Gareth Bale and Scott Parker of West Ham respectively.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Tags : Football 
Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News