Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Sports » Sports News

YM Cricket tourney: Officer sector, Oleander register wins

Correspondent TUENSANG, DEC 8 (NPN)
Published on 8 Dec. 2012 10:57 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Officer sectors cricket club and Oleander cricket club won their respective match at the on-going 11th edition of C. Yanghori Sangtam Memorial Cricket Tournament 2012, organized by Tuensang District Cricket Association (TDCA) at parade ground here on Saturday. In the first match, the Officer sector, which won the toss and elected to bat, set a target of 138 for 6 in 20 overs. Chasing the target, Sirus cricket club were all out for 80 runs in

19.3 overs.  Officer sector won the match by 57 runs. Apong of officer sector was adjudged as the man of the match. In the second match played between Classic XI and Oleander C.C. Batting first, Oleander made 167 for 9 in 20 overs. Chasing the target Classic XI made 131 for all out. Oleander won the match by 35 runs. Altogether 15 teams from across the district were participating at the tournament.

Teams  include Eastern Villa, Young defender, Perk United, Ranger cricket club,  H.Q. 7 Sector AR,  Sirus cricket club, Officer sector CC, Jovinal Cricket club,  Impetus Cricket  club, Blitz Cricket club, Razzle CC, Epicurean CC, Oleander CC, Classic XI, Centurion Cricket club. Sunday matches: 1st match; HQ. 7 sector Vrs. Jovinial CC. 2nd Match.   Impetus CC Vrs. Blitz CC.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Tags :
Related News
Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2