Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Mayangnokcha Award ceremony held

The Awardees along with the Chief Guest
Correspondent , MOKOKCHUNG, Oct 18:
Published on 18 Oct. 2008 1:35 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The 15th Presentation Ceremony of Mayangnokcha Award for Academic Excellence was held on Friday at Ongpangkong Salang, Mokokchung. The Ceremony was graced by Naiba Konyak, Parliamentary Secretary Youth Resources and Sports and Land Revenue as the chief guest. Delivering his speech at the ceremony, the chief guest said “there is no barrier for students who are focused to be what you want and that the world is your playground and any one can achieve his or her dreams provided we are committed in achieving our goals. To be successful we need to be the best and to be the best we need to be committed and hardworking, disciplined and focused.” Calling upon the students to become hard working in order to achieve success, the chief guest added that there is no short cut to success and there is no substitute to work. The chief guest also said that the greatness of a nation depends on the moral character and true patriotism of its students and not on any other thing. Konyak called upon the teachers to remind them of the noble responsibility for molding the students who are the future leaders. He further added that it is the duty of the parents and the teachers to ensure that the students are given proper academic foundation and make them responsible citizens. He also lauded the Mayangnokcha Award Trustee for their role in developing human resources to bring about desirable encouragement in the right education of a child. He also congratulated the Awardees for their achievements. The following are the awardees: Vethivolü Nyekha : Mayangnokcha Award for Academic Excellence – the over all topper. Khiuzan Kaurinta: MAT – NE Sun Award – Subject topper in English sponsored by NE Sun Magazine, New Delhi. Vethivolü Nyekha: MAT – YSRD – Subject Topper in S/Sciences. Sponsored by YR&S Dept. Nagaland. Imtizulu: MAT Rockdale Award – Subject topper in Ao. Sponsored by Rockdale Club Mokokchung Pute-ü Losu, Alemwapang T. Imchen, Narsang Jamir: MAT – Tir Yimyim Award – Subject Topper in Science. Sponsored by Tir yimyim (daily), Dimapur. Medmekala Tzudir: Atoba A. Lkr: MAT – EFoM Award. Subject topper in Maths. Sponsored by Education Forum of Mokokchung.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2