Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
State advisory committee for electricity regulation
Published on 23 Oct. 2008 12:59 AM IST
Print  Text Size

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 87 of the Electricity Act 2003 (36 of 2003) and provisions under Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission (Constitution of State Advisory Committee and its function) Regulation, 2008; the Commission has constituted the State Advisory Committee for a period of 2 (two) years with the following members. 1. The Chairman-cum-Member, Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) - Chairperson 2. The Additional chief Secretary, Home/Food Ex-officio & Civil Supply and Legal Metrology & IDC House, Opp. Supermarket, Dimapur - Member 6. Om Prakash Sethi, Patron, IRCS, Nagaland, Jain Temple Road Dimapur - Member 7. Capt. Hekiye Sema, Samaguri MPCS, Mailing add: Flower of the Hills, Church Road, Dimapur - Member 8. Neichute Duolo, Co-ordinator, Entrepreneurs Associates, Next to Traffic Police Point, PWD Junction, Kohima - Member 9. Dr. John Murry, Proprietor, Eastern Enterprises (Distributor Nokia & LG Products) Nyamo Lotha Road, Dimapur - Member 10. Abishek Singh IAS, Secretary to the Governor & IT&TE Department, Nagaland, Kohima - Member 11. Alemtemshi Jamir IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Development Commissioner & APC, Nagaland, Kohima - Member 12. Kezhokhoto Savi, President, Nagaland Voluntary Consumer Organisation (NVCO), Near IOC, NH-39, Imphal Road, Kohima - Member 13. Dr. M.K. Sinha, Reader & Head, Department of Economics, Nagaland University, Lumami Nagaland - Member 14. Raj Kumar Verma, Jt. Secretary to Government of Nagaland & Dy. Team Leader, NEPED/NEPeD, Old Secretariat Complex, Kohima, Nagaland - Member 15. Hekani Jakhalu, Director, Youth Net, Below Raj Bhavan, Officer's Hill, Kohima, Nagaland - Member 16. Chingmak Kejong, Secretary, ECS Tuensang Post Box-51, Tuensang-798612 - Member 17. Toshi Wongtong, Field Officer, State Pollution Control Board, Nagaland, Dimapur - Member 18. Vekhosayi Nyekha, Member, Dimapur Municipal Council, Kalibari Road, Dimapur - Member

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2