Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Deptt wise allocation for mass social work
DIMAPUR, November 7:
Published on 8 Nov. 2008 1:06 AM IST
Print  Text Size

State government in continuation to its earlier notice with regard to mass social work has issued work allocation plan in Kohima to various departments (both Civil Secretariat and Directorates). According to an official bulletin officers and staff of the Nagaland civil secretariat would be picked up at usual time from their respective pick up points and would be dropped at their respective working place. Officers and staff have been requested to equip with working implements such as 'dao', spade etc. Following are the work allocation: 1. National Highway-61 from Indira Gandhi Stadium to High School Police junction and from Billy Graham road via Don Bosco School to Tinpati Police point shall be assigned to Women Department, School Education, SCERT, Higher Education, Sports Departments. 2. Assembly Complex to High School junction shall be assigned to Science & Technology, IT, RD, Home Departments and Assembly Secretariat staff. 3. High School junction to Tinpati Police point - Tourism, Art & Culture and Social Welfare, DUDA Departments. 4. Tinpati to Kezieke - Power Department. 5. Kezieke to Razhu point - Mechanical and Land Resources Departments. 6. Razhu point via Old NST to Old Assembly point - Horticulture and Transport Departments. 7. Razhu point to Oking Hospital via Assam Rifle - Road & Bridges. 8. TCP gate to Para Medical - Medical, Co-operation, Geology & Mining and Planning Departments. 9. Oking Hospital to Mezhur Higher Secondary School - Fire, Irrigation & Flood Control, IPR Departments 10. Mezhur Higher Secondary School to Red Cross Building - Civil Supplies, Soil & Urban Development (CTP) Departments. 11. Red Cross Building to South Police Station to Lerie - Police Department (PHQ), Veterinary, Agriculture and Sericulture Departments. 12. SP Police point to Minister's Hill Higher Secondary School - Forest, Labour & Employment and PHE Departments. 13. BSNL Office junction to Old Minister's Hill to New Minister's Hill - Prison & Home Guards, Housing, Law & Justice Departments. 14. Martyr's Park via Industries office - Bethel Hospital to SP point - Fishery, CAWD & Industries Departments.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2