Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
AGOK elect new office bearers
Correspondent, KOHIMA, Nov 15:
Published on 16 Nov. 2008 12:23 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Angami Gazetted Officers’ Krotho (AGOK) elected a new team of office bearers during its silver jubilee celebration held Saturday at IG Stadium, Kohima. The new team is led by Neisietsolie Savino as the president, Er. Thekruneituo as the vice president, Er. Krosü Hretso as the general secretary, Dominic Yasokie, Menuokholie, Kekhrielhoutuo Nakhro, Neino Iralu, M. Catherine Rutsa as the joint secretaries, Dr. Neileyielie Theünuo as the treasurer, and Z. Makritsu and Daso Paphino as the advisors. Highlights of the programme included release of jubilee souvenir by the chief guest, adoption of resolution, constitution amendments, speech by both the new and the outgoing presidents and secretary report. Zapuvisie Lhousa, ex-president, APO exhorted the gathering, while songs were presented by the Viswema youth, and Kikruyalie and Neilhoumenuo. The jubilee celebration was attended by legislators and government officials, and other organizations. Formed in 1983 under the initiation of K.K. Angami, the AGOK started with about 150 members. The organization has now more than a thousand registered members.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News