Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
NPF welcomes Cong leaders
Staff Reporter DIMAPUR:
Published on 24 Dec. 2008 1:17 AM IST
Print  Text Size

A number of Congress leaders of Dimapur unit who resigned from the party were formally welcomed by the NPF into its fold during a programme held here at NPF office, Midland Tuesday. The resigned members include; DCC president, Roben Lotha; AYCC president, Orenthung Ngullie; ACCC president, K.K. Ngullie; ACC-I Dmu -I, general secretary, P.T. Ngullie; ACC Dmu-II general secretary, T. Chuba Jamir and others. State home minister, Imkong L. Imchen said the leaders had joined NPF without any condition but with determination and purpose. He said the NPF party has been strengthened by their entry. Meanwhile, NPF Dimapur division president, K Shilu Sangtam in a press statement has also welcomed all the Congress party leaders who resigned and joined NPF to help him lead the party to greater heights.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2