Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Governor to give awards of R-Day
Published on 25 Jan. 2009 12:53 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Nagaland government has announced the names governor's gold medal and governor's commendation certificate awardees on the occasion of Republic day. Secretary home, Zanbemo Lotha in a press statement asked the recipients to come in person and receive the medals and commendation certificates on January 26, 8:30 at Secretariat Plaza. The list of awardees for governor's gold medal include Israel Xuivi, DYSP reserve DEF, Dimapur; Atu Zumvu, Inspector DEF Dimapur, OC east PS and Letkrongam Romeo Haokip, ASI, IGP (INT). The recipients of governor's commendation certificate are L. Temsunungang, Addl SP, vigilance & corruption; N. Tekatushi Ao, project officer (HYVP), SARS Yisemyong; Khriebu Mepfhuo, SI, OC computer cell and state crime record bureau, PHQ; Meyepokyim, DB grade-1 Mokokchung; Khutsuyi, DB Phek; Bano Vinito, principal DIET, Pfutsero; T. Sekhose, deputy director SCERT; Apeunaihilung, DIS Peren; P. Lipok Jamir, DIS Longleng; Khehoni K. Zhimomi, deputy director, school education and Nukshilepba Jamir, assistant director, school education.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2