Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
ACCC 1 Dmu-I dissolves ward no 22 unit
Published on 25 Jan. 2009 12:53 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Assembly Constituency Congress Committee (ACCC) of I Dimapur-1 has dissolved party unit of ward no 22. The party unit was dissolved at a meeting held January 21. "In view of inefficiency of the party officials and its active members of ward no.22, the ACCC 1-Dimapur-I have resolved to dissolve the party of this ward (ward-22)," ACCC president, Odinungsang Ao in a press release said. Further, it stated that functioning of the ward would be looked after by ACCC-1 till new office bearers were re-constituted. Meanwhile, in what was described as a major move, the active party workers of Congress Dimapur 1 A/C and ward 22 visualizing the need to work with "regional indigenous political party" and follow the ideology to benefit the society, have resigned from active and primary membership of Congress to join NPF to strengthen the party from top to grassroot level. According to a press release issued by vice president Dimapur 1 A/C Khetoho and president Ward 22 Tohoshe, the list of names who have joined the NPF include vice president Khetoho, ward president Tohoshe, active members Hokhei, Shikuto, M. Sumi, Ahoto, Henili, Nishela, Zutoli, treasurer Kawoto, vice president Asheli, general secretary Khekani, and from the youth division, Ikato achumi AYC, Vikali AYC, Lovitoli AYC and Vishiho AYC.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2