Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Villages recognised
Published on 24 Jan. 2009 1:07 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Nagaland government has accorded recognition to two newly established villages under Wokha and Kohima districts. According to an official bulletin, the additional chief secretary (Home) Lalthara through a notification accorded recognition to Mokhorung village under Baghty Circle, Bhandari Sub-division in Wokha district with the boundaries as follows: North-Upper Baghty, South-Soku village, East-Sunglup and West-Government Agri Farm. The government also gave recognition to Ngvuphen village under Tseminyu Sub-division in Kohima district with the boundaries as follows: North-Stream/Zephenyu village area, South-Tseminyu village/Tseminyu town, East-NH 61 and West-Menyi River.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News