Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Successful candidates of NCS/NPS, allied services felicitated
Published on 4 Mar. 2009 1:43 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Minister for land resources development, P. Longon, has congratulated S. Shayang Sheu, who secured the first position amongst the EAC candidates under P & AR department through NPSC. Terming the achievement of Shayang as ‘excellent’ as he is the first candidate from Khiamiungan tribe to secure a place, the minister also called upon the Khiamiungans to emulate Shayang’s example and further hoped that they would be successful in competitive exams in future. Longon further hoped that Shayang would serve people with his best ability. Meanwhile different union and organizations have also felicitated success candidates of NCS/NPS and allied services. DPE: Dimapur Pyangsa Ekhung (DPE) has congratulated Epipeni Ovung and M. Zubemo Ovung for being selected for the post of Assistant Election Officer and Assistant Jailor respectively. The DPE also felicitated all the other successfully candidates and wished them best. YEU: Yangpi Employee Union (YEU) has congratulated Namangsipong Chang for being the first from Yangpi village to be selected to the post of EAC in the recently concluded NPSC examination. The union has wished him best of luck. SAA: Showuba Students Union (SAA) has felicitated S.Athsangla Yim, EAC, Y. Kumtsu Yimchungru, Dy. SP, K Soriso Dy. SP, Thomas W Inspector of Taxes, K. Ashila, Supervisor and Sukhamew Yimchungru evaluation inspector for attaining success through NPSC examination. KSC: Kohima Surumi community has congratulated Tulakha Sumi and P. Kughato for being selected to the post of Dy. SP and research assistant respectively at the recent concluded NPSC exam. DWV:Dimapur Wokha Village Union (DWVU) has felicitated Mhomo Tungoe of Wokha village and Mhalo Humtsoe of Ralan village for being selected to the post of EAC (Admn). The union has wished them best of luck in their future endeavors. KSU: Kyong Students Union (KSU) has congratulated all the successful candidates of NCS/NPS and allied service exam. The union has specifically felicitated Mhalo Humtsoe and Mhomo Tungoe for being selected as EAC’s, Epipeni M. Ovung as Asst. Election Officer, Yanrenthung and Abeni Lotha as Inspector of Taxes, Jessica Mozhui and Zubemo as Asst. Jailor, N. Abemo Lotha and Thungroni Kikon as Extension officer and InspectorIindustries and Zajamo Kikon as Evaluation Inspector. The union has lauded them for bringing pride and laurel to the community. CSU: Changdang Students’ Union (CKT) has felicitated Remasaugla for securing the coveted post of Evaluator inspector in the recently concluded NPSC exam. The union has lauded the candidate for bringing laurel to the union as well as to the village and for setting good examples to the youngsters.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2