Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Resignation of party workers
Published on 22 Mar. 2009 1:13 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Tsiepama Congress Party: In a press statement village elder and retired DB Vikeso and GB Neichuvilie of Tsiepama village along with all Congress workers have informed that they have resigned en-block from the party in view of the party becoming a one man’s army in the A/C level. The party has further informed that it has decided to join NCP to strengthen DAN government under the leadership of state CM Neiphiu Rio. 5 Ghaspani II A/C: Former CPO Secretary Kometo Kehie and committee member Rajiv Gandhi village Sangatham 5 Ghaspani II A/C have resigned from the Congress party as they have found that there is no consultation and co-ordination among the party workers at grass root level. They have further supported all public leaders in the constituency who resigned from congress. Former INC candidate: Former INC candidate and PCC member Miathou Krose along with supporters from 5 Ghaspani II A/C has informed that they have decided to join NCP Nagaland to strengthen the party. Losami village: The NPF party of Losami village unit under 20 A/C Meluri has welcomed Kezüwelo, VDB secretary, Rekhwetso, head GB, and Mesepfü, GB, who resigned from Congress and joined the NPF to support MLA Yitachu. NPF Losami village unit, in a press release issued by its President, Kewepelo, stated that their joining the NPF fold would strengthen the party under the constituency and the state NPF party in general. NPF Tsg unit welcomeS Kejong Chang: NPF Tuensang Unit has warmly welcomed Kejong Chang ex-MLA from 54 A/C with party workers ACC, DCC and joined the NPF party under the leadership of Neiphiu Rio and NPF president Dr. Shurhozelie. Further the Tsg. unit has accorded welcome to Rakhila ex-candidate, NCP 54 A/C Tsg. Sadar-II along with the party workers of NCP en bloc who have resigned and joined the NPF party. Secretary NPCC: In another set-back to the Congress, Alemla Throngshi Secretary, NPCC resigned from her post and on Thursday joined the NPF. Welcoming her to their fold, Tuensang division NPF said her resignation from Congress has further boosted the NPF. Vihepu Yepthomi: Another former Congress MLA and former Congress Youth President and NPCC general secretary, Vihepu Yepthomi, Friday joined the NPF party at the residence of NPF president Dr. Shürhozelie Liezietsu. On asked behind his deserting the Congress party, Yepthomi said he was impressed by the programmes and policies of the NPF and Neiphiu-led DAN government. RJD Padumphukuri: RJD unit Padumphukuri president Kakuho Awomi, gen secy T. Yanger, Vice President Women Wing Amenla and Advisor Vitozhe Aye have resigned from the party in support of Azheto Zhimomi NPF candidate.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2