Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Asungba is Cong candidate for LS polls
Published on 14 Mar. 2009 12:31 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The Congress Central Election Committee (CEC) has officially announced K Asungba Sangtam as the Congress contender for the ensuing Lok Sabha polls. The announcement arrived along with the list of twenty four other candidates selected for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections falling in state of Assam, Madhya Pradesh and Chandigarh. From Assam Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya has been selected to Karimganj (SC), Santosh Mohan Dev to Silchar, Biren Singh Engti to Atonomous (ST), Ismail Hussain to Barpeta, Capt. Robin Bordoloi to Gauhati, Madhab Rajbonshi to Mangaldoi, MK Subba to Tezpur, Anil Raja to Nowgong, Dip Gogoi to Kaliabor, BK Handique to Jorhat, PS Ghatowar to Dibrughar. From Chandighar Pawan Kumar Bansal has been selected. From Madhya Pradesh Ram Niwas Rawat has been selected to Morena, Ashok Singh to Gwalior, Yyotiraditya Scindia to Guna, Vrindawan Ahirwar to Tikmaghar-SC, Chandrabhan Singh to Damoh, Sunderlal Tiwari to Rewa, Vishveshwar Bhagat to Balaghat, Kamalnath to Chhindwara, Kantilal Bhuria to Ratlam-ST, Gajendra Singh Rajukhedi to Dhar-ST, Arun Yadav to Khandwa, Oza Ram to Betul-ST.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2