Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of appreciation
Published on 4 Apr. 2009 12:35 AM IST
Print  Text Size

NABO: Nahorjan Ao Baptist Arogo (NABO) has appreciated Bright Home Nagaland faculty Rev. Supong Aier, Director (BHN), Dr. Moasünep, Benjung Aier, Dr. Ajungla, Dr. Achila, nurse, Felicita, nurse, Tako Lkr and Sentila (Youth Alive Society) for organizing health care camp on March 28 at Naharijan United Baptist Church. According to an appreciation note issued by NABO pastor, Rev. A .Madong, 200 patients were facilitated with free check up and medicines. WINDOW MINISTRY: Light in the 10/40 Window Ministry has expressed gratitude to Mr and Mrs Felix Yepthomi Purana Bazaar Dimapur, Mr and Mrs Khohito Kohima, Mr and Mrs Kisheto L. Kiho Model Colony Dimapur and Mr and Mrs H. Hopito chophy Power House, Burma camp Dimapur for extending held spiritually, physically and financially towards the ministry. Director of Light in the 10/40 Window Ministry Rev. Kaiho Awomi, in a press release stated that through their help, the ministry could expand and organized the revival hour at Wangcho Baptist Church Diomali, Arunachal Pradesh on March 28 and 29. SEITHEKEMA VILLAGERS: Villagers of Seithekema old, ‘A’, ‘C’ and Basa have expressed gratitude to state Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio, and H. Khekiho Zhimoni, MP, Rajya Sabha, for donating Rs. 1lakh, Rs.40,000 respectively for repairing the link road between Seithekema ‘A’, Seithekema ‘C’ and Seithekema Basa. A press release issued by Rokineivi Thepa on behalf of the villages has also expressed gratitude to Chakhro Youth Organisation, president, Rokilhou Angami for lending excavator for the road construction. PBPF: Phom Baptist Pastors’ Fellowship has extended gratitude to T. Imdong Phom, retired deputy director, School Education, for contributing of Rs. 2 lakhs towards Phom Baptist Pastors’ Welfare Fund. Pastor Phomlee Van stated through a release that T. Imdong was a dynamic leader and a pioneer of all round development of Phom people. While acknowledging his contribution, the fellowship also encouraged pastors to achieve greater heights for the Lord. SSU: Surumi Students’ Union (SSU) has extended its gratitude to Er. Khetoi P. Awomi EE PHED Zunheboto, J.E Hotolu and Staffs for providing help during Nirmal Gram Puraskar Scheme at Surumi village. In a press release Hotoi Awomi President, SSU also thanked the beneficiaries for their well co-operations towards the union and for the success of the NGP scheme at the village. He further appealed for more such awareness programme. GPS PEDUCHA: Government Primary School (GPS) Peducha has expressed gratitude to PHED for constructing two units latrine for the school on March 18. According to Chairman of Kiruphema VEC Kobou Mezhünyü the department also constructed water supply pipes to the school few months ago. GPS also thanked Sinyü Solo (SDO, PHED) for personnel supervising the works. PVC: Denizens of Pungro Village and Council members have expressed gratitude to Parliamentary Secretary (CAWD) T. Torechu for his effort in upgrading GMS and construction of school building. The village council has also thanked him for sponsoring two teachers as temporary basis till new government teachers were employed in the school. The new GMS building was constructed under SSA 2008-09 and was formally dedicated by Fr. Anthony, Principal Little Flower School Pungro in presence of the Parliamentary Secretary, SDO (C) Pungro, DIS Kiphire Y. Shahoto Yimchunger and pastor Pungro village Baptist Church Hanphuba with other dignitaries on March 26. RCC: The quiz committee of Rotaract Club, Chumukedima has extend gratefulness to all the schools and administrations, media, students body, organizations, and well wishers for the huge cooperation in making the ‘Star catcher - sponsoring children’ competition a great success. Further, the committee thanked Director NEZCC Hekali Zhimomi,, for availing her valuable time to exhort the students, Rotary Club of Dimapur, DIG border and 1st NAP Deputy Commandant for allotting the auditorium hall to conduct the programe, and Father John and his vibrant DBYES team, for all the vital supports that included prizes for the 3 winners, technical and sound systems. ZLPO: Zeliang People Organization (ZPO) Nagaland ahs acknowledged the initiative of the present government under the able and dynamic aegis of Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio in establishing the ICDS office at Athibung and Nsong under Peren District. The union stated that such gesture would go a long way in bringing the district at par with the rest of the state in all fronts. Special mention was also made of Programme Officer, ICDS, Social Welfare Department, D.T.H. Anthony, who was instrumental in the establishment of both the offices and appreciated the magnanimity shown that reflected the care and concern he has had for the district. ANSTA: The All Nagaland State Teachers Association (ANSTA) has lauded the DIS wokha for his efforts in delivering the free test books from primary to high schools level from Dimapur for the academic year 2009. DDPHU: Dimapur District Physically Handicapped Union (DDPHU) has expressed gratitude to Khekaho Assumi, Chairman DMC for his help towards the society by paying the rent of the union office. This has been stated in a press release issued by N. Khehovi Tsuqu, General Secretary DDPHU. TASU: Tobu Area Students Union (TASU) was grateful for the government sponsored SSA scheme for the Children With Special Needs (CWSN) for distributing hearing aids and spectacles towards 33 school going children through EBRC, Tobu. According to a press release issued by the union’s Press and Information Secretary, Sheangle, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Tobu, N. Tsanglao handed the aid items to the children. The union also extended gratitude to administrative heads and EBRC, Tobu, for their initiatives in benefiting the poorest and remotest children in letting them avail the kind of opportunities.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2