Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Party workers support, resign
Published on 28 Mar. 2009 12:05 AM IST
Print  Text Size

DMC COUNCILOR RESIGNS: Dimapur Municipal Council (DMC) councilor representing Ward No. 7, Y. Vikheho Awomi has tendered his resignation from the DMC. Vikheho in a resignation letter addressed to Deputy Commissioner, Dimapur stated he affirmed to resign from the post in view of contesting in the by-election to the Nagaland Legislative Council. NPF, 17TH CHIZAMI A/C: Former general secretary, 17th Chizami A/C NPF, Kevese Lasuh has resigned from primary and active membership of the NPF and also as general secretary 17th Chizami A/C owing to Deo Nukhu’s resignation. According to the general secretary, he and his followers decided to support and work for K.Therie, a visionary leader with strong qualities, since they could not support a visionless leader like Deo Nukhu,. DCC MON GEN. SECY. RESIGNS: General secretary DCC Mon and PCC member, 47 Aboi A/C, S. Manlip Konyak has decided to resign from the post and membership of Congress and joined NPF to support C.M Chang, consensus candidate of DAN in the forth coming parliamentary election. In his resignation letter to NPCC president, Manlip expressed that he has lost confidence in Congress party though he was former INC candidate of 47 Aboi because of ‘self destruction’ within the Congress party and lack of cohesion and understanding among the party leaders. Further, he also committed to work for NPF party to strengthen the leadership of Neiphiu Rio, Chief Minister, Dr. Shurhozelie, NPF president and also to support Y. Nyeiwang Konyak, Minister for School Education and SCERT for the development of the constituency. Meanwhile, AYC 47 Aboi President, Longzu Konyak in a separate press release, has tendered his resignation along with S. Manlip Konyak, former INC candidate. RJD 51 NOKSEN RESIGNS EN-BLOC: RJD party, 51 Noksen A/C while endorsing the decision taken by its former candidate H. Changlemba who joined NPF, have declared to resign en-bloc to strengthen the leadership of DAN government. RJD 51 Noksen A/C in a press note issued jointly by it General Secretary, Bhem and President, M. Ngaku Chang have also expressed gratitude to NPF led DAN government for approving C.M Chang IAS (Retd) as the DAN consensus candidate and extended support to Chang for the ensuing parliamentary election. INC WORKER RESIGNS: One INC worker Vungkholam Kuki of Molva village under 5 Ghaspani-II A/C has tendered his resignation from both active and primary membership to support NPF led DAN government. OFFICIALS OF ACCC 59TH SEYOCHUNG-SITIMI: Officials of ACCC 59th Seyochung-Sitimi, K.Boto Yeptho and Liri S. Thonger has informed that they have resigned from their respective posts and from active and primary membership to support C.M Chang in the ensuing Lok Sabha election. The resigned members have also requested right thinking citizens to come forward and support the capable leader for better future of the Nagas. DCC MOKOKCHUNG: Mokokchung DCC comprising of Mahila Congress, District Youth Congress, NSUI Kissan cell and veteran Congress leader have resolved to support the candidature of INC in the forthcoming Lok Sabha to be held on April 16. Mokokchung DCC has appreciated AICC and NPCC high command allocating INC ticket to Asungba Sangtam former MP. The committee also expressed gratitude to NPCC officials for allocating ticket for the by-poll to the four Congress functionaries Y. Vikheho Awomi, K. Therie, Wangyuh Konyak and H. Wangto Chang. A press release issued by DCC Mokokchung President I. Nungkem Jamir and General Secretary I. Tia Longkumer noted that public’s precious vote and mandate given in 2008 was already been “auctioned by the deserted MLAs by re-saving huge amount, such unprincipled and dishonest leader should be condemned by a section of the people” the DCC also reminded electorates of the by-poll segments “to defect them publicly to avoid further destruction of Naga political nitration.” PHOR CONG WORKERS RESIGN: Congress party workers of Phor under 20th Meluri A/C have resigned from the party and joined NPF. According to 20th Meluri NPF unit youth president, Mechüku, 10 Congress members of Phor village led by its Youth president, Visiele have joined NPF to support Yitachu, parliamentary secretary. NCP TUENSANG Sadar-II,: Nationalist Congress Party of 54 A/C Tuensang sadar-II, polling station A Sotokur office bearers, led by its president, H. Ramji have resigned en-block and decided to support the Congress party as there was no official candidates from the party.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2