Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 20 May. 2009 11:54 PM IST
Print  Text Size

TENING AND NSONG AREA: The citizens of Tening and Nsong area have extended gratitude to Col. Deepak Sharma, Commandant, 32 Assam Rifles, Jalukie, for conducting free medical camp at Tening town on May 9 and 10, assisted by the medical staff of Government Hospital, Tening. Expressing gratitude to the medical team on behalf of the people, Superintendent of Police, Peren, in a press release has also thanked Dr. Wilu Chawang, Faith Hospital, Dimapur, and Dr. Nilasakua Angami, PHC, Ntuma, for their services rendered in successfully conducting the medical camp along with Dr. Sushil Kumar (MO), 32 Assam Rifles, OC Tening, and Deputy Commandant, S.C Dwivedi of ‘E’ Coy, 32 Assam Rifles. The release also stated that about 672 civilians including children were examined at the medical camp. NBT: Noksen Bukmüt (Citizen) Thangjam (NBT), Tuensang, has extended gratitude to the people of Nagaland for supporting and electing CM Chang to the Lok Sabha seat. The NBT in a press release issued by its president, N. Mongdi, also thanked the NPF party led by its president, Dr. Shürhozelie, Nagaland Chief Minister, Neiphiu Rio, in having confidence to CM Chang. NPF CENTRAL WOMEN WING: The NPF central women wing has extended gratitude to all functionaries at central, divisions, area constituencies and unit level of the NPF for reposing their faith and voting for the party by electing CM Chang, DAN consensus candidate to the Lok Sabha. The NPF women wing in a press release issued by its vice-president, G. Aphien, has also congratulated Azheto Zhimomi, Deo Nukhu, Kejong Chang and Aloh Wangham on winning the recently held by-election. KABCC: KABCC and Kuzhami have extended gratitude to Dr. Weprenyi Mero and Dr. Ditsolo Kapfo for rendering their services in bringing out ‘Kuzhami Luda’ which was released on May 17. The ‘Kuzhami Luda’ was dedicated by Rev. K. Lasuh professor, for use of meaningfully worship and praises to the Almighty God. Executive member KABCC Wetsho Mero said the ‘Kuzhami Luda’ would be available at book centers Pfutsero and Kohima. KCSU: Kohima College Students’ Union (KCSU) has expressed gratitude to DAN government, chief minister Neiphiu Rio, minister Dr. Shürhozelie for face lifting the infrastructure of Kohima college and inaugurating it on May 12. The union has also thanked guests, invitees and dignitaries who attended the function of New Kohima College building. The union also thanked the principal of KCK, C. Khalong Ao, and the teaching staffs for their hard work and dedication, and lauded them for achieving good result in higher education exam in 2009. It appealed to all parents and teachers top cohesively work for the development of quality education in the state. Hakhizhe village: Hakhizhe Village expressed gratitude to Parliamentary Secretary for Irrigation & Flood Control, Chief Engineer, Addl. Chief Engineer, Senior Engineer, Engineer, SDO, Jr. engineer, SO and Zeliezhu, for building a protection wall along Zubza river under its jurisdiction. MVC: Moya Village Council (MVC) has expressed gratitude to the Delhi team under Border Affairs Department for visiting Moya and verifying the works which was done under BADP scheme. NPF Zbto: NPF Zunheboto division has extended gratitude to all electorates of Zunheboto district for their support in electing CM Chang as a member of parliament in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections. The party has thanked G. Kaito Aye, minister, Doshehe Yepthomi, minister, Dr. K.C. Nihoshe, parliamentary secretary, and Shetoyi Sumi, MLA for their support through campaigns and other resources. The party especially lauded Shetoyi Sumi and the NPF unit of 33 Suruhuto A/C for securing the highest percentage votes of 90.24 at Zunheboto district. It also acknowledged the support of BJP Zunheboto unit, the CEC members NPF, Nikheto Zhimimo, president, NPF divisional unit and member secretary, campaign committee, all district NPF frontal units, all president and colleagues, NPF area units, grass root level NPF party workers and entire electorate of Zunheboto district. NPF Zunheboto also thanked Zunheboto DC and ARO Zachive Thele and his team of election officals for conducting the electorate process with consensus cohesion.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2