Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
State BJP reconstituted
Staff Reporter DIMAPUR, MAY 24 (NPN):
Published on 25 May. 2009 12:13 AM IST
Print  Text Size

State BJP which was dissolved on May 18 and merged with the NPF has been reconstituted with the appointment of an ad-hoc committee for a period of three months besides announcing the names of presidents for eight districts. The names were announced by BJP North East zonal secretary in-charge BJP organizational, Chandrashekar at Hotel Tragopan, here Sunday. The reconstituted BJP Nagaland unit would be headed by former BJP president, M. Chuba Ao as president; Medom Angami and Vihoshe James as vice presidents; Vikehielie Victor Angami as general secretary and Yangto Sangtam as secretary. Special invitees included former president, O. Mozamo Ngullie; National Council Member, Johnny Rengma; Vizopal and Sunder Jain while the executive members included K. Konyak, Khongwang Konyak, Vipopal Retso, Mosa Zeliang, Tsungkoba, Takulong and T. L. Merry. The BJP has also named Evangeline as president Mahila Morcha BJP Nagaland; James Vizo as president BJYM; Yambo Murry as president Kishan; Lachit Kachar as president minority and Abraham Linkon as president ST. Presidents of the eight districts included Dimapur- Nikhivi Yeptho; Kohima- R. Sopu Angami; Wokha- Oren Humtsoe; Mon- Ekham Konyak; Tuensang-Yampa Chang; Phek-Setsei; Mokokchung- Moameren Mollier and Zunheboto- Khuvishe Zhimo. Meanwhile, Chandrashekar asked the eight district presidents to constitute full fledged bodies at the earliest. “At present the BJP is not a part of DAN coalition, but will give support based on issue in the near future,” he added.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2