Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
20 selected for the 1st Music Video Awards of Nagaland 2009
June 17:
Published on 17 Jun. 2009 11:01 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Altogether 20 (twenty) nominations have been accepted for the 1st Music Video Awards of Nagaland 2009 instituted by Native Trax Network. Artistes/bands selected for the 1st Music Video Awards include Black Creepers, Changsen Pongen, Divine Connection, Infinite Scorn, Lambs of God, Metanous Pulse, Project Evolution in Rock category; Changsen Pongen, Zulu Jamir in pop category; Onnen a.k.a Lil’o, Sunep Lemtor in Rap/Hiphop category; Honly Konyak, Instinct, Khumkitong, Psychonic, and White Flame in gospel category. Groups selected for local dialect category include Aloino Sutsa, Changsen Pongen, Niza Lejo, Sumi Gospel Voice. Winners in each of the categories including best producer, best sound engineer and best video/direction would be selected solely on the basis or points awarded by the Judging Committee. Videos of nominees would be made available for viewing and downloading on The ‘Song of the year’ (People choice) Award would go to the artiste or band receiving the maximum number of votes through ‘Promote original music’ (POM) Campaign cards. POM cards would be available at Music Ground, Church Road Dimapur, Archies Cave, Near Allahabad Bank, I.M. Road Mokokchung; A.M. Communication, Reliance Telecom Ltd., Opp. Oking Hospital Dream Café, TCP Gate Kohima; Varieties Bakery, Tsumang Colony Wokha; Uniform House, Center point Zunheboto; Creativity, Near E.C.S. Office Tuensang; Info Solution, Near Main Junction Kiphire; The Graffiti, Main Town Peren; Regale Inn, Bethany – I Phek; Vale-DEN Computer Solution Zone Longleng; and KBCM Women Department Building Shop Mon. Each nominee would receive 40% of the total amount donated in its name through POM cards by fans and well wishers. Detailed timings for telecast of videos of nominees on different TV networks would be announced shortly.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News