Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 12 Jul. 2009 11:43 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Pfutsero Town CSU: Pfutsero Town Chakhesang Students’ Union has lauded the NPF led DAN government for recognizing Pfutsero college, under Phek district, the first in the subdivision inaugurated by Dr. Shurhozelie, minister for higher education & urban development on June 20 at Pfutsero college auditorium. In a press release Kewelhilo Rabvo, president Pfutsero Town CSU expressed gratitude to Neiba Kronu, Deputy Chairman state planning board for his tireless efforts which would benefit the students’ community. ZSU: Zeliangrong Students Union has appreciated the state government for taking up construction of Peren district road and at the same time appeal to the government for completion the Kopanala- Mhainamtsi road and to repair the road from Peren -Tening and for taking up issue to safeguard the national properties. In a press release ZSU (N) president and general secretary has requested all the contractors under Peren district to maintain quality works as the students body. The ZSU also expressed gratitude to Tesen Students; Union for hosting the 1st presidential council meeting and the representative from all units and subordinate units for their cooperation and support. LVC: Leshemi Village Council has expressed gratitude to medical department, Dr. Cutalu, Senior Medical Officer Pfutsero, Dr. Rukwewe, medical officer and staffs, primary health centre Zuketsa and staffs for giving free medical treatment on July 9 at Leshemi village. Around 120 patients availed the opportunity. DGU: Dimapur Gorkha Union (DGU) has expressed gratitude to Rotary Club of Dimapur for organizing the grand 38th installation ceremony wherein NRC Nair was inducted as president and Deepak Chetri as general secretary of the club. NPF central women wing: NPF central women wing has extended gratitude to former home minister, government of India, Shivraj Patel and Nagaland chief minister, Neiphiu Rio for creation of the 1st Mahila Indian Reserve Battalion. The women wing also expressed their sincere gratitude to home minister, Nagaland, Imkong Imchen without whom the dawn of Mahila Indian Reserve Battalion would not have been possible, and further wished all long life and success in their future endeavor. Sumi Hoho Phek: Sumi Hoho Phek has expressed gratitude to all gazetted officers of Phek town for their cooperation during the Tuluni festival. The Hoho also thanked deputy commissioner Phek, sub-divisional officer (civil), district planning officer, assistant election officer, Er. Vihokhe E.E (R & B) PWD and land record and survey officer Phek and also to Kivito Shohe, district forest officer for contributing financially. During the programme, Kavito spoke on the of the Tuluni festival. KVC: Khar Village Council (KVC) has expressed gratitude to the government of Nagaland and the department land resources development for organizing two day training on modern bee keeping and honey mission at Khar village under Mangkolemba sub-division of Mokokchung on July 1 and 2 where five trainers from the Nagaland Bee Keeping and Honey Mission headed by Temjenchuba imparted training to the villagers with 70 farmers who attended the training. It further lauded director land resources development Nise Mich and director Nagaland bee keeping and honey mission Mathung Yanthan for showing great concern and deputing trainers from Kohima for training farmers on bee keeping. STSU: Sungro Town Students’ Union (STSU) has expressed gratitude to all those students, volunteers and well wishers for rendering their valuable effort during the mass social work organized by the union on June 13. The release further stated that during the social work, plantation drive was carried out in and around Sungro town. NVDB: Nungying Village Development Board (NVDB) has extended gratitude to Child Development Project Officer (CDPO), Chukitong, and his supervisor for visiting and assisting the poor villagers and the Anganwadi workers. According to a press release issued by Nungying VDB secretary, Ezanimo Kikon, the officer along with his staff by visiting the village had showed the ‘humane and visionary nature’ in him and his staff. The release further wished him and his staff success in all their future endeavours. CAD Doyang: Steering committee under CAD plan Doyang, Wokha has extended gratitude to forest department, Kohima for promoting Yanarao Mozhui from forest guard to forester-1 under DFO Wokha. In a press release the CAD Doyang secretary has also lauded his energetic and tireless responsibilities in shouldering the cause of effected villages under CAD plan Doyang. TSUD: Tening Students’ Union Dimapur (TSUD) has expressed gratitude to BSNL department for bringing the network coverage for Tening area which the people had been waiting for long. In an appreciation note issued by Benwangbo, president TSUD has also thanked all organization for supporting and cooperating with BSNL network connection. Further the union held its 3rd annual session cum felicitation programme on June 6 and also resolved to collect a membership fees of rupees ten from below Class X and rupees twenty from Class Xi and above. The union also extended gratitude to Wizabo, Retd. Supply director; Namsibo, beat officer Nsong Range; Ramwang, branch manager Co-operative bank Dimapur; Penam, president Zeliangrong Students’ Union Nagaland; Dr. Wilubo, Faith hospital Dimapur, Tening Lun Aruang Dimapur and all well wishers for their contribution and support to TSUD. Meanwhile, union has elected its new team of office bearers for the present tenure with Benwangbo as president, Tingwangphuibi as general secretary, Namthiubibo as finance secretary cum treasurer and other office bearers. JVC: Japu Village Council (JVC) on behalf of Japu village citizens has expressed gratitude to Menukhol John, commissioner and secretary Health and Family Welfare Nagaland; Dr. T.L. Nakhro, director Health and Family Welfare Nagaland and their team for visiting the village on July 4 and supervised the village sub-center. In an appreciation note jointly issued by Tekadangchetba, chairman (JVC) and Alemkaba, chairman Village Health Committee has also thanked assuring to construct village sub-center building and to appoint required medical personnel in the sub-centre as. Workers’ union NPPC Ltd grateful: Workers’ Union Nagaland Pulp and Paper Company (NPPC) Limited Tuli, Nagaland has expressed gratitude to Neiphiu Rio, chief minister Nagaland; Imkong L Imchen, minister of Home and Affairs Nagaland; Nehoshi, parliamentary secretary Industries and Commerce government of Nagaland; L. Temjen, MLA Tuli 21 constituency; Imkonglemba, commissioner secretary Industries and Commerce and all the ministers of Nagaland for giving proper attention in the revival of Nagaland Pulp and Paper Company limited, Tuli. A press release issued by union has also expressed hope that reviving of NPPC limited would receive deep inspiration from all in betterment of NPPC limited at every step in future. NSVC:New Sedenyu Village Council (NSVC) has expressed gratitude to DAN government under Rural Development department for constructing a new approach road was constructed under NREGA 2008-09, that was inaugurated June 25 by project director cum DPC (NREGA) DRDA, Kohima, Visasolie Lhoungu. The council in an appreciation note by its chairman, Shosinlo Kemp lauded all the department officials for their guidance and support for successfully completing the project in time.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News