Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Chumu Rotaract Club observes 1st anniv
Published on 21 Jul. 2009 12:29 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The Rotaract club of Chumukedima celebrated its 1st anniversary cum installation of new Board of Directors of the year 2009-10 on July 18 at T.L Park, New Chumukedima. Members were given recognition and honors. Six Rotaractors were awarded 100% attendance certificates and photo souvenirs, 5 directors including Rajesh Deb, Dobu Pfukha, Imli Yanger, Vinson Kikon and Moa Aier were awarded excellence award for their innovative leadership during 2008-2009 Rota session, 2 well wishers, Kanu Kor and Mhasinuo Koutsou (both social workers) were awarded for their valuable contribution to society (humanitarian and voluntarism), 2 well wishers Thungbe Ezung and Bendangla Longkumer were awarded for their generosity towards voluntary movements and alike. During the programme, parents of 4 children of St. Savio school who lost all their books during fire incident were given Rs. 1000 under safety children insurance condition. The Rotary club of Dimapur and the Rotaract club of Chumukedima have insured the children safety insurance (free) in various schools in and around Chumukedima. The new Board of directors for the tenure 2009-2010 was inducted with Sujit Dey as president and Samzai as secretary.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2