Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
New state NCP president
Published on 23 Jul. 2009 12:33 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) legislator and Nagaland minister for agriculture, Dr Chumben Murry was Wednesday installed as the state NCP president while Er Levi Rengma was named the working president. S Azio Kithan, Chinny Magh, Miathou Krose and Pukyong Phom were inducted as general secretaries of the party. N Hotongshe Sangtam, K Vimero and Katonili Zhimo were also inducted. The names for the posts were announced by national NCP secretary, Dr Jimmy George who attended the installation function of the new state NCP president at Tourist Lodge, Dimapur, along with secretary general (Northeast) Neiba Ndang. (full story on page 2) (Staff Reporter)

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News