Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
State govt appoints four NPF MLAs
Published on 30 Jul. 2009 12:45 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Nagaland government has appointed four NPF MLAs including Azheto Zhimomi, Deo Nukhu, T Aloh Wangham and Kejong Chang as advisors and chairman of various state departments. According to a press statement issued by chief minister’s secretariat Azheto Zhimomi, MLA from 3 Dimapur-III A/C has been appointed as advisor of sericulture and cooperation departments; Deo Nukhu, MLA from 16 Chizami A.C appointed as advisor of science and technology, new and renewable energy and arts and culture departments; T Aloh Wangham, MLA from 41 Tizit A/C appointed as chairman of development authority Nagaland, while Kejong Chang, MLA from 54 Tuensang Sadar II A/C has been appointed as advisor village guards organisation, DBs and GBs affairs. Meanwhile, the state government has reallocated portfolios of three parliamentary secretaries and two advisors. DUDA and Village Guards Organisation (VGO) advisor EE Pangteang has been relieved of the charge of VGO; parliamentary secretary tourism, justice and law and order and arts and culture Yitachu relieved of the charge of arts and culture department; parliamentary secretary in charge of horticulture and cooperation Er. T Saku Aier relived of cooperation department and provided additional portfolio of labour and employment department, while IT and TE advisor and chairman development authority of Nagaland Vikho-o Yoshu has been relieved from the chairmanship of development authority.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News