Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 2 Aug. 2009 11:43 PM IST
Print  Text Size

KACU: Kiphire Area Congress Unit (KACU) has extended its appreciation to NPCC for appointing Asungba Sangtam, former MP, as PCC representative of 59th A/C. KACU in a press release issued by its president, Y. Tsipi, and general secretary Selimong Sangtam expressed hope that during Asungba’s leadership, both the 59th and 60 A/Cs would bring changes and upliftment and further wished him the best in his future endeavours. NPF Dimapur: NPF Dimapur division has expressed gratitude to Nagaland Chief Minister, Neiphiu Rio, for inducting four MLAs who successfully contested the by-election in DAN government. NPF Dimapur division vice-president and media in-charge, Timir Choudhury, in a press release stated the four MLAs included Azheto Zhimomi, Deo Nukhu, Aloh and Kejong Chang, who were allotted the chairmanship of different departments with independent charges. The release further stated that NPF Dimapur divsion felt optimistic that the positive mindset of Rio would ensure more development and prosperity to the Nagas and also strengthen the party in future. SSHG: Sastami Self Help Group (SSHG) has extended appreciation to project director, assistant project director, Zunheboto, and Block Development Officer Akuluto, for providing financial assistance, to and from transportation along with fooding and lodging for the SHG Sastami to attend, organize and set up a hotel at the road show cum Yimchunger festival which was held on July 29 to 31 at Tuensang town. This was stated in an appreciation note issued by Sastami Village Council chairman, G. Tokiho Labo. Team metamorphosis: Team Metamorphosis Wokha has expressed gratitude to Kyong Hungjantaren Eküng, Wokha for their noble job rendered towards the people of Wokha town through various activities such as free medical treatment on both Father’s and Mother’s day, pregnant mothers, symposium on Community capacity building for village chairmen and VDB secretaries, chess coaching and summer music camp for the youths and coaching with nominal fees in collaboration with Metatriqs Youth Resource centre for dropout youths. The team wishes them great success in their future endeavor and expressed hope that such organizations would be encouraged by everyone. NERIST Naga Students’ Union: NERIST Naga Students’ Union, Nirjuli, Arunachal Pradesh has extended gratitude to A. Kathipri, additional director, ITTE, Nagaland and Vipulho, assistant director, ITTE, Nagaland who are also members of NERIST society for their contribution towards the NERIST students’ union.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2