Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Felicitation notes
Published on 2 Aug. 2009 11:43 PM IST
Print  Text Size

NCP mon: Nationalist Congress Party, Mon district, NCP Youth Wing and Nationalist Youth Congress (NYC), Mon, congratulated former speaker, NLA, Neiba Ndang and P Lohe for getting inducted as Secretary General (NE), NCP and National joint Convenor, Legal Cell. The joint release also felicitated Dr Chumben Murry for getting installed as the state unit party president, Er Levi Rengma as working president, S Azio Kithan, Chinny Magh, Miathou Krose and Pukyong Phom for being inducted as general secretaries. Meanwhile the party also expressed gratitude to NCP national president Sharad Pawar, general secretary P A Sangma and president (NE) DR Radhabinod Koijam for showing faith and confidence on the state legislators and party workers. LFD : The Litsami Fellowship Dimapur (LFD) has congratulated Shitozu Zhimo, of Litsami village on his completion of master of Divinity from Theological distance education on August 6, 2006 and qualified graduation on June 28 at Hope Church, Bangalore. According to Litsami Fellowship Dimapur general secretary Hukheto Aye, Shitozu born on March 15, 1926 served in many capacities, he joined British army and participated in the Second World War and also served as GB of Zunheboto town besides being elected as president of Sumi Kukami Hoho from 1988 to 2003. While lauding the contribution rendered by Shitozu in the society, LFD has urged the youngsters to work hard in their respective field and to inculcate the example set by him.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News