Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Spark CC (A), Lhomithi XI (B) win
Dimapur, AUG 20 (NPN):
Published on 20 Aug. 2009 11:39 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Spark CC (A) and Lomithi XI (B) opened their campaign for inter-club cricket tourney with a win played at DDSC Stadium, here Thursday. Spark CC registered a nine wickets victory over Kachari CC after bowling out Kachari CC for a partly 61 runs in 18 overs, with Deepak capturing four victims. John Mech was the top scorer for Kachari CC making 17 runs. In reply, Spark CC overhauled the target in 14 overs with Vikheto making 31 runs. Man of the match was won by Deepak. In the second match, Lomithi XI (B) earned a hard fought one wicket over New Market XI. Electing to bat first, after wining the toss New Market could manage to score only 72 runs in 22.1 overs, with Salam making 27 runs. Chasing the target Lomithi reached the target for the loss of nine wickets in the 19 overs. Sunny scored 17 runs for Lomithi. The man of the match was won by Sushil of Lomithi for his four wickets hauled. Earlier, the opening ceremony was graced by vice president Nagaland Cricket Association, T. Bendang as chief guest.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2