Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
News in brief
Published on 21 Aug. 2009 12:47 AM IST
Print  Text Size

NSF express solidarity to fire victims DIMAPUR: Naga Students’ Federation has expressed regret at the ‘unfortunate’ burning incident of hostel Isaiah Ability School (IAS) Wokha. The federation extended its solidarity to the school management authority and former president NSF and owner of school NSN Lotha stating he had contributed much in imparting quality education to thousands of students with a vision to build a better and advanced society. The NSF urged the responsible government authorities to extend possible assistance for speedy reconstruction of the institution and also warned gas agency distributors to take note in owning “moral responsibility” on random pilferage which was learned to be the cause of the accident, and requested schools to be cautious of similar mishaps in the future. ANPWDFWA appreciate Rio, Kaito DIMAPUR: All Nagaland PWD Field Workers’ Association (ANPWDFWA) has expressed gratitude to chief minister Neiphiu Rio and minister road and bridges G. Kaito Aye for releasing six months pending salary of work charged employees. The association further urged DAN government to take prompt initiative to release the remaining pending salaries of the W/C employees on monthly basis. In a joint meeting held on November 25, it resolved not to deduct membership fees until a joint meeting was conducted, and requested all divisional executive engineers, PWD (R&B) and housing not to deduct membership fees from employees. Parents association for special children DIMAPUR: To look after the welfare of the special children, Parents Association for Special Children of Dimapur district was formed on August 15 at the meeting of the parents at St. Mary’s Montessori School. The meeting was initiated and attended by president Special Olympic Bharat, SOB Nagaland Chapter, Dr. H. Sema. The association was headed by S.R. Kent, president, Amenla Jamir, vice president, Akang Zeliang, general secretary, Atula, assistant general secretary and Nirmal Jain, treasurer.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News