Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
News in brief
Published on 10 Aug. 2009 12:58 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Land registration under CTC DIMAPUR: Chumukedima Town Council (CTC) informed plot holders within its jurisdiction that those land plot holders who have not yet renewed their land patta or registered their land to do so before August 21. In a press release issued by Neichu-u-Kuotsu, chairperson, CTC has notified that no fresh registration and renewal will be carried out for 3 to 4 years after 2009. Longla village membership DIMAPUR: Chairman of Longla village employees union H. Orenpomo Ngullie has informed that membership fees of Longla Village Government Employees Union (LVGEU) Wokha will commence from the month of August. All government employees of Longla village have been requested to pay the fees. Nahorjan Panchayat new team DIMAPUR: The Nahorjan Panchayat has elected a new team of office bearers for the tenure of 2009 to 2011. New team members of Nahorjan panchayat will include Dhan Singh Engleng (S.G) as chairman and Moniram as its secretary while executive members include Sarat Dey as convenor and Bedya Siner, Sunep, Gopal Lama Mercum Basümatory as members and T. Lanu Longkumer as advisor. A press release issued by T. Lanu Longkumer further informed all to intimate the chairman for all matters at contact number 9862346188. NUDA new office bearers DIMAPUR: The Naghutomi Union Dimapur Area (NUDA) in a prayer cum election –selection meeting elected the following office bearers. President: L Tokishe Chisi, vice president: Hezheto Chisi, gen. sec: Y Mughaho Zhimo, asst. gen. sec Hosheto Chophy, treasurer: Y Vikheto Chisi, information secy.:Vighoto Chisi, asst info secy: Aoto Jimo, statistical secy: Vekiye Khulu, asst. statistical secy: kihoto Yesukha, banker: Kuhokhe Y. Chishi. A release issued by NUDA gen sec further informed that there will be a meeting of the new body on August 15 at 3 pm in its banker’s residence. Wokha district BRGF meeting held DIMAPUR: The village level workers of Wokha district BRGF meeting was held on August 4 and deliberated various issues pertaining to appointments as responsible members for development of villages. One of the main points raised was why the DRDA had not given them directions, responsibilities, assignments or the paid the honorarium due to them. A press note issued by the Chichamo Kithan VLW BRGF Wokha district stated that it was decided to submit a memorandum to the authorities and requested them for better implementation as per govt. guidelines. ASHA trg conducted for Chozuba, Meluri DIMAPUR: To equip with training skills and knowledge to help personal working at the grass roots level, a four day training for Accredited Social Health Activist (ASHA) module –V for Chozuba Block was held on August 4 at CHC Chozuba with Dr, Zakivitso, state training consultant as an observer. Resource persons included Dr. C.W. Tungoe, Dr. Khriezotou, Dr. Neisakho, Mhonchan Tungoe. Topic on ‘Human & Fundamental Rights’, ‘Primary Health System’, ‘Decision Making skills’, ‘ASHA as Health Activist and learning about leadership’. Meanwhile, Meluri block also conducted ASHA training on Module –V from July 30 to August 2. Social work held in Wokha DIMAPUR: The civil administration in collaboration with Wokha Town council and departmental officials conducted a mass social work on August 8. The main objective was to clean and repair road the main road as well as approach roads leading to the town in view of the upcoming Independence Day celebrations.A press release issued by Wepretso Mero, Deputy commissioner, Wokha stated that Ralanthung Yanthan, deputy speakers and chairman of DPDB Wokha, and Er. Wochumo Kithan Parliamentary secretary for Home guards, Prisons and emergency services, donated Rs 10, 000 each for the social work. While Pankathung Ezung sent his JCB vehicle for the repair work. The Sr. superintendent of police even spared police vehicles for removal of materials and garbage. ANRSAA office bearers DIMAPUR :General meeting of All Nagaland Regular Sectional Assistants’ Association (ANRSAA) held on August 7 elected the following new office bearers: President: S Hekuto Sema, vice presidents : Timothy Yanthan; Chumthungo Lotha; Inakhu Aye, general secretary: S Lama, jt. secretary: Yashichuba, treasurer: Tsenyimo Lotha, advisor: Tiatemsu. Block wise merit scholarship Dimapur: Block wise merit scholarship award programme organized by Deputy Inspector of School Kohima was conducted on July 30 at DIS office premises, Kohima. Altogether 45 students from three blocks; Kohima, Jakhama and Secüma were awarded a cash prize at the programme by Zaveyi Nyekha, DEO Kohima.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News