Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
T.T. tournament concludes
Dimapur, Sep 1 (NPN):
Published on 1 Sep. 2009 11:04 PM IST
Print  Text Size

The 1st prize money Table Tennis tournament organized by Whiff Whaff Club was conducted at Holy Cross Higher Secondary School, Dimpaur with DDADU president, Akaho Kiba as the chief guest. In the tournament, the team champions was bagged by Hito Shohe, Lovito Tuccu and Toshiakum Imchen and the runners-up went to Juthsutho Phoji, Chumbenthung Ovung, Meghraj Lama and Bendang. In the singles, Juthsutho Phoji emerged as the winner while the runner-up was bagged by Hito Shohe. Juthsutho Phoji and Chumbenthung Ovung also clinched the doubles title while the runner-up went to Hito and Skekar. The chief guest also gave away the prizes to the winners. Meanwhile, the organizer has thanked the chief guest for his donation of Rs. 20,000 towards the club and also to sponsors: State Bank of India, DMC chairperson, Oking Mobile, Oasis (packaged drinking water), Kiran Sports and Nagaland electrical. This was stated in a press release by preisdent Whiff Whaff Club Dimapur, Toshi.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News