Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Unions elect new office bearers
Published on 22 Nov. 2009 11:58 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Seyochung NPF unit new: Seyochung village, Kiphire district NPF Party Unit held its executive meeting on November 13 and reorganized the village unit by electing new office bearers to strengthen the NPF Party under the leadership of MLA & NSMDC chairman, C. Kipili Sangtam under 59 A/C. The new team included Kyurijung as president and Selichem Sangtam as secretary. Unit has informed all official correspondence to be addressed to newly elected president. CLCSUD: City Law College Students’ Union Dimapur (CLCSUD) has elected its new office bearers for the year 2010 on November 20 headed with Hutoka Shikhu as president, Pikuto Achumi as vice president and Akumnaro as general secretary. The union also elected advisory board headed by Ataur Rahman Chowdhury, Moatila and Hetoka. NCP: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in a state level convention held on October 29 has elected vice presidents for the different districts. The vice presidents include Metpong Phom Ex minister i/c for Longleng and Mon districts; H Ahuna Zeliang i/c for Peren and Dimapur districts; H Hotongse Sangtam state treasurer i/c for Tuensang and Kiphire and to provide assistance to Mokokchung and Mon districts; Sashimar Jamis i/c for Mokokchung and Zunheboto districts and S Azio Kithan, general secretary (admn) to look after Wokha district. RGPRS: Nagaland Rajiv Gandhi Panchayati Raj (Sangathan) (RGPRS) appointed office bearers and districts in charge for the convention to be held in January 2010 to be held in Kohima. The state committee members include Seyiekuolie, Vatsu Meru; MLA Joshua; ex MLAs Supongmeren; Shami Angh; DMC member Hejeto; ex candidate Wongto Chang; Bhim Kumar, Nokpangla Konyak, Vetolu Vadeo and Asangla Chang. The district in charge are Mikha Kenye, Heling, Kilem Aier, Prasielie Pienyu, Renpothung, I Numkum Jamir, Hoveto Kiba, Longhei, Thirtsali Sangtam, Hoka Konyak and Chiten Sangtam. It further stated that since enrollment drive was on, the DCC presidents have been requested to jointly undertake the responsibility of ensuring that the District Block conveners and co- conveners are set up and complete their enrollment within one.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2