Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
KTC, Sumi Hoho resolves
Published on 26 Nov. 2009 11:00 PM IST
Print  Text Size

The fraternity meet between Khiamniungan Tribal Council (KTC) and Sumi Hoho on November 13-14 at Zunheboto during the Ahuna festival unanimously resolved and reaffirmed the previous “MoU” signed on October 7 2006 by the two presidents P Pongam and HS Botokha. However, resolution number 4 for inter tribal meet has been extended from three to five years period. The fraternity meet would endeavour to be an agent of peace and strength in the state of Nagaland and towards this end it was decided to form a coordination committee, a history committee to trace Naga migration and to strengthen and revitalize the joint co-ordination committee. The traditional exchange of the fraternity scroll and Daos between the two presidents W Chubalam and Hokishe Yepthomi further bonded the friendship. As per resolution No3 Clause A the following leaders from KTC and Sumi Hoho have been appointed as members of coordination committee: president W. Chubalam, general secretary Tansai, vice president P. Heno, executive chairman L. Ngon and treasurer P. Beshim from KTC; and president Hokishe Yepthomi, general secretary Kitoho S. Rotokha, vice presidents H. Kashito Yepthomi and Shivukhu Shikhu, and advisor Hoveto Kiba from Sumi Hoho.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2