Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
DPC new team elected
Published on 30 Nov. 2009 12:06 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The Dimapur Press Club unanimously elected a new team of office bearers for the tenure 2010-12 on November 29. The list of new office bearers are as follows: President-Dilip Sharma, Vice president-Paudi Renta, General Secretary-K. Filip Sumi, Joint secretaries-Merina Chishi and Imrong, Games & Sports secretary-Mhathung Ngullie, Treasurer-Alem, Info & publicity secretary-Imkong. On the same day the audit report for the previous tenure was also presented and unanimously approved by the house. DPC thanked the auditors Moa and Akenito for sparing their time and effort in helping the Club. DPC also extended gratitude to all its members who attended the general body meeting-cum-election of new office bearers. The new team has appealed to all its members to extend their fullest support and co-operation to enable them to work for the welfare of its members. DPC further lauded the previous Dimapur Press Club office bearers for their tireless and selfless efforts towards the welfare of the journalists in Dimapur.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News