Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Felicitation for Congress leaders
Published on 20 Jan. 2010 12:06 AM IST
Print  Text Size

NPCSD: Nagaland Pradesh Congress Seva Dal congratulating the newly appointed NPCC president, MLA I. Imkong and CLP leader Nagaland, Tokheho Yepthomi the Nagaland Pradesh Congress Seva Dal (NPCSD) has expressed hope that under their experienced leadership the party would usher in new chapter of hope and progress in the days to come. The NPCSD in a press statement by its chief organizer, G.K. Rengma has also thanked AICC president, Sonia Gandhi for appointing the new leaders and at the same time it also expressed gratitude to the outgoing president and CLP leader K.V. Pusa and Chingwang Konyak, who had led the party successfully during their tenure. 39th Sanis ACCC: The 39th Sanis Assembly Constituency Congress Committee has thanked the higher authority for making the right decision on appointing I. Imkong and Tokheho Yepthomi as the new NPCC president and CLP leader Nagaland. The committee in a press handout by its president, Phyophio Ezung has assured to extend their full cooperation to the said leaders for the success of the party in the near future. Meanwhile, the Eastern Sumi Students’ Union (ESSU) has felicitated and acclaimed the wisdom of the AIC in appointing Tokeho Yeptho as the new CLP leader. The union in a felicitation note said that this aptitude is far beyond one’s expectation and the party appears to have hit a ‘bulls eye’ in choosing their leaders who not represents the Eastern Sumi community but Nagas as a whole and wished him all success for the future. Kohima: The Kissan and Khet Mazdoor Congress of Nagaland has welcomed the newly appointed NPCC president I. Imkong and CLP leader Tokheho Yepthomi by Sonia Gandhi, president AICC New Delhi. The Kissan and Khet Mazdoor Congress Nagaland state unit expressed its hope that the veteran congress leaders would bridge all differences between partu circle and carry forward the INC party to achieve greater heights. ACCC 35 A/C: ACCC 35 A/C Zunheboto has felicitated Tokheho Yepthomi for his appointment as CLP leader and I. Imkong on his appointment as NPCC president. The unit expressed hope that the leaders would collaborate and support each other for the betterment of the party’s future.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News