Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
AICC 5 phase elections
Published on 20 Jan. 2010 12:21 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has announced a five phase organizational election 2010 from January 15 to July 25. Congress sources informed that the Phase I- Election at Primary Unit Level will take place from January 15 to April 30; Phase II - Election at Block Level from May 15 to 31; Phase III – Election at District Congress Committee (DCC) level from June 7 to 27; Phase IV – Election at Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) level including election of AICC members and election of Congress President from June 5 to 25 and Phase V – Election of Members of the Congress Working Committee (CWC). The election of CWC members by the AICC members will take place at the Plenary Session. However, the date and venue are yet be decided, the sources added. (Correspondent)

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News