Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Mass convention adopts series of resolutions
Correspondent DIPHU, JAN 30:
Published on 31 Jan. 2010 12:13 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The Mass Convention jointly convened by UPDS, KABF, ATTSA, KAMF, KABS, BSF, KAGU , TSU, KSA, KCA, NCP, SKA, KATNC etc at Diphu, took a number of vital resolutions Friday concerning the future course of action to be adopted jointly by the parties. The convention led to the creation of a common platform of these organizations under the nomenclature, People’s Alliance for Peace Agreement (PAPA) with Sai-Din-eh as the Chairman and Elwin Teron as the general secretary of the newly formed body. These organizations will work for a time bound, honourable and commonly suitable settlement to the ongoing peace process between the UPDS and the union government and to ensure the conversion of the armed organization into the democratic mainstream. As per another decision adopted in the convention, PAPA will extend support to other units involved in the peace process to ensure the end of violence and total restoration of peace in the district. Friday’s mass convention also endorsed the names of the Central Working Committee of the PAPA which included a number of well-known persons representing different participating organizations in the convention. The Central Committee members of PAPA include, Hidhinath Rongpi, Rensign Bey, Welcome Teron, Boloram Thapa, Bhimkanta Chouhan, Wojaru Mukrang, Surya Rongphar, Klirdap Kathar , Jagatsing Engti, Jotson Bey, Dharamsing Teron, Robindra Rongpi, Bharat Kr. Timung, Bhaskar Phangcho, Bikram Teron, Mrinmoy Teron, Seema Ronghangpi, Rani Rongpipi, John D. Sangma, Surya Amsi and Apao Hangsing. It was also decided in the convention that the participating bodies would put forward two members each to the Central Working Committee within 10 days.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2