Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
VK tea growers union changes nomenclature
Published on 6 Jan. 2010 12:39 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Nomenclature of VK Tea Growers Union has been changed to VK Area Small Tea Growers Association. The association also elected new team of office bearers with Nihoshe Assumi as president, Kazheto Assumi as secretary and nine executive member representatives from each village while former president and secretary Kiyeto and D. Hukiye Kibami has been appointed as advisors. This change of nomenclature and election of office bearers was done at a meeting of Lt. Er Toluvi Kibami Small Tea Growers’ Self Help Group held on December 30 last year at Sumi TE Litami village, VK town under Zunheboto district. At the meeting, president of All Nagaland Small Tea Growers Association (ANSTGA) D. Hukiye Kibami urged members to maintain their tea garden as screening was likely to be conducted in the early part of the current year. Five executive committee members of Lt. Er Toluvi Kibami Small Tea Growers’ Self Help Group were also elected with D. Hukiye Kibami as its president and Tonika Kibami as secretary.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2