Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Nominees for DMC Board
Dimapur, Feb.25(NPN):
Published on 26 Feb. 2010 12:43 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Scores of candidates have either applied or been recommended for inclusion into the Advisory Board for the Dimapur Municipal Council. According to informed sources, the district administration has forwarded the names of ten to the state government for final decision. It was learnt that the list contained the names of the following for constitution of the proposed DMC Advisory Board: Phukuto S.Zhimo( younger brother of Azheto Zhimo MLA from Dimapur-III);Lepshi Ao(vice president, executive council of the NPF);Hokuto Zhimo(president NPF Dmu-I A/C);Vikato Yeptho(ex-chairman DTC); Khondao(President Dmu-II A/C);Raj Kumar Paira(candidate of a former MLA); Qhetoli(women reservation);Er.Keditsu(Rtd chief engineer Police project); Atovi (ex-MLA) and Phushika Awomi( nominated by FNR).

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2