Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Felicitation messages
Published on 8 Feb. 2010 12:18 AM IST
Print  Text Size

PVSU: The Phiro Village Students’ Union has felicitated Susiana Patton, under secretary, NLA, Yanrenthung Patton, District Welfare Officer; Shibemo Ovung, section officer, Nagaland Civil Secretariat; T. Zubemo Ovung, junior section officer, Nagaland Civil Secretariat on their promotions. The union wished them success in their future endeavors. KCSU: Kohima Chungtia Students’ Union (KCSU) has congratulated Rongsenkala, daughter of L. Kathang Jamir of Chungtia village on winning national award as Producer in Investigative Documentary category for her film ‘Distant Rumbling’. Union also congratulated director of the film ‘Ice Cream’, Moa Kichu, Son of T. Rema Kichu of Chungtia village whose film had been selected to be screened at the 11th Mumbai International Film Festival 2010. KCSU wished them further success in their future. KVSU: The Khiphire Village Students’ Union has felicitated Likhumba Y. Sangtam, new president elect of United Sangtam Students’ Conference. The union wished him success for his future endeavours. Election department: The All Nagaland Election Department Employees’ Association (ANEDEA) has congratulated Ketousieu Khruomo, assistant election officer (MIS), office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Kohima, Nagaland, on receiving governor’s gold medal. Association president, Vekho Vero stated in a release that her achievement had not only brought recognition to the government but also to ANEDEA and the department. CVC: Changdang Village Council (CVC) along with various organizations and Baptist church of Changdang village have felicitated Superintendent of Jail, Mokokchung, Medem Aier on receiving the President’s Correctional Service Medal on January 26 on the occasion of Republic Day, and further wished him more successes in future endeavors. KNU: Kohima Nokpu Union (KNU) has congratulated Limasungla Aier, daughter of J. Arem Aier for securing first class in Nursing with specialist in Medical surgery from Annamalia University Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu. The Union stated that she is the first to pass MSc (nursing) from KNU and further wished her all success and a bright future. CC: Changkiri Clan (CC) has congratulated M Imkongtoshi, DSP vigilance for being a recipient of Governors Commendation Award on January 26. The clan prayed that God would continue to bless him with long life to uphold justice and humanity in the call of his profession. DYSU: Dimapur Yachem Students’ Union (DYSU) has felicitated Y. Denngan Avennoho Phom, protocol officer Dimapur on being promoted to the post of ADC Longkhim. The union further wished him success in all his future activities. KSU: Kangching Students’ Union (KSU) has felicitated H. Bakup Buchem on being conferred with Governor’s award in the field of Art, and B. Apong Phom, inspector Excise Dimapur for his commendation award by DC Dimapur. Union lauded them for bringing laurels to Kangching village and wished them success in their future endeavors. Meanwhile, union has also extended best wishes to all the students who would be appearing for the forthcoming HSLC, HSSLC and degree examinations. MSM: Mongchen Senso Mongdang (MSM) has felicitated Lanu Pongen on being conferred with Governor’s award for distinction in field of Arts. An appreciation note issued by MSM stated that Lanu Pongen earlier won the Governor’s gold medal for his service in the year 2005 and various other awards at national level as well. MSM further wished him the best in life and prayed that he would continue to strive for greater things and bring more laurels to the Mongchen people in particular and the Nagas in general. JSTM: Japukong Senso Telongjem Mokokchung (JSTM) has felicitated Medem Aier, superintendent of District Jail Mokokchung on being conferred with the prestigious President’s Correctional Service Medal for his meritorious service. Further, wished him best in all his remaining years of service and also uttered hope that he would continue to serve the people and the government even better in the days to come and bring more laurels. ZTC: Zunheboto Town Council (ZTC) has expressed gratitude to Shetoyi, MLA and chairman District Planning Board, Zunheboto and District Legislators for his assistance towards the council while purchasing plot of land for the extension of common graveyard at Zunheboto town. Further, the council has informed that for the convenience of the citizens of the town, an in-charge has been entrusted to look after the common graveyard and also requested the public to contact the office of ZTC for any related matter. TSU & KCSU: Tsiiswiizii Students’ Union and Kohima Chesezu Students’ Union has felicitated Besuto Khesoh for securing first position in the recently held 22nd Chekhesang Wrestling Meet and Naomi Ringa, who was crowned with the coveted title of Miss Phek 2010 at Road Show cum Sukriinye festival at Phek Town. The unions have also extended best wishes to the students who would be appearing HSLC, HSSLC and BA/ examination. DKSU: Dimapur Kyong Students’ Union has felicitated George Murry on being promoted as zonal sales manager S. Tel Pvt. Ltd (Telecom Company) in charge of Nagaland and Mizoram. Union has wished him success in his future endeavors. BWCWS: Bacay’s Women and Child Welfare Society (BWCWS) has congratulated Ruth SHG Niuland and Xalu SHG Vihokhu Village Kuhuboto , Yongkumar SHG Yimkong Lenden Dimapur on receiving awards in the fields of handicrafts and agricultural practices and all 18 SHGs under BWCWS for participating in the Farmers training programme SBI Hariyali Ganga by SBI regional office Dimapur on February 1.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2