Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
News in Brief
Published on 11 Mar. 2010 12:30 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Seven join Congress DIMAPUR: Seven members of various political parties have resigned from their respective parties to join Congress party from Dimapur 1 A/C ward no.22. A press statement issued by resigned members- Elvis Yanthan, Tsarao Ngullie, Arao Humtsoe, Yibono Kikon, Lucy Humtsoe, Yihano and Tsenali stated that they have decided to join Congress party in support of former state chief minister & MLA Dimapur 1 A/C, K. L. Chishi and former DMC member of ward no.22, Pukhavi Yepthomi for their efforts in bringing various development activities in the ward and colony. Congress Seva Dal member joins NPF DIMAPUR: Mahila Organizer, Nagaland Pradesh Congress, Seva Dal Khopalu has resigned from her post on Febrauary 23 and joined NPF. A faxed message received here alleged that Congress leaders were trying to Block NREGA funds meant for Phek district with ‘false propaganda accusing village council chairmen and VDB secretaries’ and they should have carried out verification before doing so. She further lauded the ‘result oriented leadership’ of chief minister Neiphiu Rio , NPF president Dr Shurhozelie, Minister Kuzholezo Neinu and parliamentary secretary Yitachu.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News