Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Anomalies in Vety & AH deptt
Published on 3 Mar. 2010 12:56 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Revealing more anomalies in the state veterinary and animal husbandry department, the Educated Unemployed Union Nagaland (EUUN) as per information received through the application of RTI Act, 2005 has indicated that some districts / sub-division / tribes were never included under the schemes from the department. EUUN president Achilo Thong and general secretary Ezanbemo Erui in a joint statement said that there was no allocation of fund from the government for the year 2006-2007. The department received Rs one crore for the year 2007-2008 for “White revolution Scheme” and the selected beneficiaries district wise were: Kohima district (Tseminyu sub-division excluded) - selected 12 beneficiaries and distributed 40 cows; Dimapur district - selected 40 beneficiaries including 25 beneficiaries and distributed 40 cows; Mokokchung district - selected 10 beneficiaries and distributed 30 cows; Phek district - selected 28 beneficiaries and distributed 29 cows; Wokha district - selected 30 beneficiaries and distributed 30 cows; not furnished, general quota - 18 beneficiaries, selected for Kohima and Dimapur districts and others – 7 beneficiaries selected, 1 from Kohima, 5 from Dimapur and one from Peren under this category. The EUUN also said that the department received Rs. Two crores during the year 2008-09 and selected 95 beneficiaries, district wise for establishing Dairy units consisting 2 pregnant heifers each under cattle induction programme: Kohima district (Tseminyu sub division excluded) -25 units; Mokokchung district -12 units; Tuensang district -5 units; Dimapur / Peren districts -20 units including 6 Nepalese units each under Dimapur district; Phek district -12 units; Zunheboto district -5 units; Mon district- 2 units; Wokha district -13 units and Longleng district -1 unit. It was stated that under Community Dairy Projects consisting of 10 animals per unit, 20 beneficiaries from various districts were selected: Kohima district -8 units (Tseminyu sub division 1 unit), Dimapur district -8 units, Peren district -2 units, Mokokchung district 1 unit and Wokha district -1 unit.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News