Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
PSGU (NUCK) memorandum to VC
Published on 5 Mar. 2010 12:49 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Post Graduate Students Union (PGSU), Nagaland University Campus, Kohima (NUCK), on March 2, submitted a memorandum on nine points of demand to Nagaland University (NU) Vice Chancellor (VC). The memorandum, signed by PGSU (NUCK) President Izuto Jimo and General Secretary Alise Sangtam, demanded for immediate revocation of suspension order of Dr. N. Venuh, Reader, History & Archeology department, Prof. G.T. Thong, Geology department and Rosemary Dzüvichü, English department, immediate appointment of Pro-Vice Chancellor for Kohima campus, better administration, demanded the VC to release a master plan and to issue a tender notice for the development of Merima campus, demanded standard library for central university which should be open for the students during Saturdays. The memorandum also mentioned on dearth of lecturers for prescribed syllabus and demanded all facilities as per UGC norms, better transportation and regretted that two buses were not sufficient for 399 students and revealed that students had to bear their own private expanses for transportation, it also demanded that PGSU(NUCK) be allotted with office building with basic facilities such as almirah , table, chairs, complete set of computer with internet connection stationary items and fund for its maintenance and also demanded that university should sponsor study tour for PG scholars. The PGSU (NUCK) expressed hope that NU VC would redress the matters before March 10. 11 NPF members join Congress DIMAPUR: 11 members from Dimapur ward number 22 have tendered resignation from active membership of NPF Dimapur 1 A/C. Resigned members have extended support to former chief minister KL Chishi and MLA of Dimapur 1A/c and Pukhavi Yepthomi former DMC member ward 22. The resigned members include GBs from Niu Colony Shetovi Kinny and Hokhei Yeptho; Niu colony council secretary Sukhai Awomi, Jt secretary Heshito Awomi; active members: Viheli H Awomi , Indra , Boholi, Ikato Achumi, Toholi T Achumi and supporters Richard Achumi and Kinato Kiba.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2