Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Advisory Committees for three civic bodies
Published on 2 Apr. 2010 12:59 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Following the dissolution of the Municipal Councils after which the CEOs assumed charge of the Municipal councils, the state government has appointed members of the Advisory Committee for Dimapur, Kohima and Mokokchung.
According to an official communiqué, the members of the DMC Advisory Committee consists will assist the CEO in the discharge of the duties, powers and functions of the Councils. The members of the Advisory Committees for the three municipal councils include:
Dimapur: Er. Keneihoulie Keditsu, L. Vikato Yepthomi, Er. Vikholie Nienu, Atovi Zhimomi, Tokheli Kikon, P. Heno Khiamniungam, Blaise Iheilung, Lepshi Ao, Rajkumar Paira, S. Phukoto, Imkong Temsu and Mahesh Agarwal.
Kohima: Ahielie Theyo, Vibeilietuo, Neilietuo Kire, Kezhazer Whuorie, Vizetuo Solo, Kolachalie Seyie, Neisakuou Medom, Lhouvi Tsiekha, and Er. Y Chuba
Mokokchung: Bendang Jamir, Wabang Temjen, Mangyangnungba, N. Lanutemjen, Aoshingang Jamir, Tiasungla and Tiakaba.
Secretary urban development department, Norman Putsure said the Advisory committee would have to sit at least once a month and that the government may by order or in writing remove any member of the advisory committee on grounds of misuse of his/her power or on persistent failure to perform their duties as a member of the Advisory Committee.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2