Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
May 9
Published on 10 May. 2010 12:06 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Northern Angami A/C: 10th Northern Angami A/C Nagaland People Front has expressed gratitude to NPF President and minister for Urban Development and Higher Education Dr. Shurhozelie for his help and support and particularly for the assistance given to 90 school going students for both admission and tuition fee. In a release it also expressed deepest appreciation and gratitude to him for his concern and regard shown to the needy.
PVC: Puneboqa Village Council (PVC) has expressed deepest appreciation and gratitude to Ghzui Shohe, DEO Zunheboto for laying the foundation stone of GPS at Punebpoqa on May 4 and Shihoto Sumi DIS Pugoboto and his team officer from district for accompanying him.
TVC: Tiiluliqa Village Council (TVC) has expressed gratitude Zhaleo Rio, IAS, secretary PHED, Er. Kevisekho Krose, Executive Director CCDU, PHED and Er. Khetoi Awomi PHE Zunheboto for providing necessary materials for construction toilet under sanitation programme during the current year 2010.
Light in the 10/40 window: The Light in the 10/40 window has expressed gratitude to Shetoyi Sumi, MLA and chairman NHHDC Nagaland for inaugurating ICDS projects in Asuto. SRGBF: Satoi Range GBs Federation (SRGBF) has expressed gratitude to DAO Zunheboto, SDAO and staff of Agri department Zunheboto for imparting training and conducting awareness programme on Agri farming which was attended by 78 farmers from different villages of Satoi Range.
BJYM Nagaland: State Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) has expressed gratitude to M. Chuba Ao, state BJP president for providing financial support towards the state BJP workers to attend the national council meeting at Indore and against price rise rally at Guwahati and Delhi. Further thanked all the office bearers of BJP state for their cooperation and physical support towards the BJP workers.
KBC: Kiruphema Basa Council (KBC) has extended gratitude to project director, block development officer, sectional officer and all the staff of Kohima block under Rural Development Department for working for the benefit of the people through various schemes especially under NREGA programme.
Wokha NPF: President of Wokha NPF division of four assembly constituencies and vice president of NPF Central in-charge of Wokha have thanked Y Patton, parliamentary secretary for extending financial support to the party functionaries. Wokha NPF President AY Odyuo said Patton’s “total commitment and dedication” and “action-oriented style of functioning” with full transparency had strengthened the party and also instilled confidence in the minds of grassroots level workers.
CKM, JKM, TKM: Changkikong Students’ Conference (CKM), Japhukong Students’ Conference (JKM) and Tsurangkong Students’ Conference (TKM) have expressed gratitude to state chief minister Neiphiu Rio, minister of school education Nyeiwang Konyak and various authorities for their concerted effort for posting Marchila as DIS Mangkolemba.
Lamhai-Dungki village council: Lamhai-Dungki village council has expressed gratitude to minister for planning and co-ordination T.R. Zeliang and his wife Kevizeno for inaugurating Lamhai-Dungki village council hall constructed under DUDA, for unveiling the Hainlozang park monolith and for insugurating the approach road between Lamhai-Dungki village to Heningkunglo. The council also thanked the minister for his financial support towards the village. The council further expressed gratitude to former project director DRDA Peren Kelei Zeliang for his contribution in completing the approach road.
ARSU: Atoizu Range Students’ Union (ARSU) has expressed gratitude to minister power and election Doshehe Y Sema for his financial contribution towards the ARSU educational tour programme from April 12 to 19. The union further thanked the minister for the creation of a new PHED sub-division at Atoizu town.
NPF 20 Meluri A/C: Tizu area NPF party workers under 20 Meluri A/C has expressed gratitude to parliamentary secretary tourism, art & culture, law & justice Yitachu for bringing various development works in the area including the ongoing work under eco-tourism at Sohomi, Hatika and places under Tizu area. The unit also thanked the parliamentary secretary for extending financial support in construction of the local ground.
GHS Kiphire: The headmaster and staff of Government High School (GHS) Kiphire have expressed gratitude to United Sangtam Students Conference (USSC) for providing 15 pairs of benches and desks to the school on April 28, showing genuine concern in welfare of the students’ community.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2