Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Office bearers
April 24
Published on 25 Apr. 2010 12:07 AM IST
Print  Text Size

PVFMFS: Phenchu Farmers Multi – Welfare Society (PVFMFS), Elumyo Village Wokha in a general meeting held on April 17 elected a new team of office bearers for the tenure 2010-2015. The new office bearers included: Nrikhon Tsanglao, chairman; Y Lithungbemo Yanthan, vice chairman and K Myamo Tsanglao general secretary among others.
PTCSU: New team of Phek Town Chakhesang Students’ Union (PTCSU) officially took over the office on April 17 in a formal gathering held at PWD Rest House. The new PTCSU executive council team is headed with Kozote Akami as president and Kedukhoto Testeo as general secretary.
YAN: The Youth Association Nagaland (YAN) has elected the new executive council for the present tenure with Solomon L. Awomi as president, Vepozo Dozo as general secretary and other executives. This has been informed in a press note issued by general secretary YAN.
ANSTA: All Nagaland School Teachers Association Tuensang unit appointed a new team of office bearers during its general session 2009. The association would be headed by President: Puchai PM, tel 9436407012; vice president, tel 9436435749 and executive chairman, tel 9402013443. The association further informed that a first executive committee meeting will be held on April 30,10 am at the residence of treasurer GHSS Tuensang town to discuss teachers grievances.
DTE: Dimapur Tsungiki Ekhung (DTE) has elected the new office bearers for the present tenure with C. Khonbenthung Kikon as chairmanand S. Longtsuthung Kikon as general secretary.
CSC: Changkikong Students’ Conference (CSC) has elected its new team of office bearers during its 49th conference held at Molungkimong. The newly elected team would be headed by Lendilong Tzudir of Yimjenkimong as president, R. Chuba of Waromung as vice president and K. Tekameren of Chungliyimsen as general secretary.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2