Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
17 sworn in as parliamentary secretaries in Meghalaya
Correspondent Shillong, April 27:
Published on 27 Apr. 2010 11:58 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Meghalaya Chief Minister, Dr. Mukul M Sangma today appointed 17 legislators supporting the five-party- Congress-United Democratic Party (UDP)-coalition government as parliamentary secretaries.
The newly sworn-in parliamentary secretaries include two Independent members and former cabinet ministers in the ousted DD Lapang -- Ismail R Marak and Limison D Sangma.
Among the 17 legislators who took oath of office as parliamentary are Nehlang Lyngdoh, Samuel M Sangma, S W Rymbai, Francis P R Sangma, Abdus Saleh, Comingone Ymbon, Sniawbhalang Dhar, Dr P W Khongjee, Pynshngainlang Syiem, Saleng A Sangma, Shitlang Pale and Lahkmen Rymbui all from the Congress.
Independent member Donkupar Massar and Remington Pyngrope were also sworn in as parliamentary secretaries.
The appointment of the new parliamentary secretaries followed after Dr Sangma took over as Meghalaya Chief Minister following the resignation of DD Lapang on April 19.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2