Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 29 Apr. 2010 11:07 PM IST
Print  Text Size

KPC: Kohima Press Club (LPC) has expressed gratitude to all its members who actively participated in the 2nd Airtel Medial Sports Festival 2010 at Guwahati. KPC also acknowledged the active role of President of Dimapur Press Club, Dilip Sharma and congratulated Imrong Jamir for winning the Men’s Badminton Title and also Kallol Dey and Imrong Jamir for winning the second spot in the team’s event. The Kohima Press Club expressed sincere thanks to Naiba Konyak, Parliamentary Secretary, Youth Resources and Sports for financially supporting the KPC for the sports meet.
CTC: Chumukedima Town Council (CTC) advisory committee members have expressed gratitude to government of Nagaland under the leadership of state chief minister, Neiphiu Rio; NPF president & minister for Urban Development, Dr. Shurhozielie Liezietsu; Rajya Sabha MP, Khekiho Zhimomi; DC Dimapur, Maongwati Aier; governor of Nagaland, Nikhil Kumar; and Urban Development commissioner & secretary, Norman Putsure for appointing them to CTC advisory committee and entrusting them to bring changes in the affairs/activities of the council and to ensure better services to the people of Chumukedima. Committee members also extended gratitude to Chumukedima area primary unit NPF under 4-Ghaspani I A/C for supporting their membership, public leaders and GBs of Chumukedima town for gracing their induction service. Meanwhile, CTC advisory committee members have assured all citizens of Chumukedima that they would faithfully discharge their duties and responsibilities and at the same time appealed for their support and cooperation in making the town an example for the rest of the state to adopt.
ATC: Adhoc Town Committee (ATC) Athibung has expressed gratitude to parliamentary secretary for Social Welfare & Women Development, Chotisuh Sazo for inaugurating ICDS office at Athibung on April 22. The committee also extended gratitude to program officer Anthony, Social Welfare deputy director and officials for their guidance and concern in successful inauguration of the office, and also to state chief minister, Neiphiu Rio and minister for Planning & Coordination and AH, T.R. Zeliang for their contributions towards the people and minorities in particular. It also thanked MLA 6th Tening A/C Tarie Zeliang for taking personal interest in extension of local ground Athibung town and M/S Mohan Singh for providing a truck
VDB Longleng: The Longleng district VDB association has expressed gratitude to Pangnyu Phom, parliamentary secretary Rural Development and REPA; Taku Phom, parliamentary secretary Transport and Communication; Nihekhu Sema, deputy commissioner Longleng; project DRDA Longleng and Yingli college Longleng for helping the VDB association to conduct a tour from April 12 to 28 at Delhi, Kolkata, Agra and Bay of Bengal under the leadership of Mahabir Jha. The association further beseeched to take such initiatives for the interest and welfare of all responsible.
NPF Bhandari: The NPF 40 A/C Bhandari has expressed gratitude to NPF Wokha division president, A.Y. Odyuo and his team for visiting the party office on April 27 and also for highlighting the party positions, policies, functioning and encouraging the party workers to be active and well prepared for the forth coming general election. The president also donated amount for office furniture and the party also uttered hope for such more visits in the days to come.
LVC: The Lephori Village Council (LVC) has extended gratitude to Yitachu, parliamentary secretary for Justice and Law and Tourism, government of Nagaland and Nyeiwang Konyak, minister of School Education and SCERT for upgrading the GMS, Kamaleah, to that of GHS. The council further expressed that the long felt need of the village in particular and Kamaleah area in general has been fulfilled due to the active leadership of the elected representative under the able leadership chief minister Neiphiu Rio and also wished him good health and long life.
LANSO (FIG): The Bhandari town LANSO (FIG) has expressed gratitude to SNO ATMA Nagaland, project director ATMA Wokha and BTT convener Portia Alex Ezung Bhandari block for providing necessary fund for the construction of vermin-compost tank at Bhandari town, which is the first of its kind in the area. Also thanked Chipo Yanthan, SDO (Soil) Bhandari for taking the initiative in constructing the tank and also for encouraging to practice and promote transforming organic waste materials into high quality organic fertilizers for sustainable agricultural benefit to all.
MCC: Medical Colony Council (MCC) under DMC Ward No. 8 has expressed gratitude to Lepshi Ao, incharge Sanitary department; Vikholie Neinuo, member and all staff and labours of DMC Sanitation department for clearing the main drain which was blocked from the past few years and as a result the colony had to face flood during rainy season.
WOKHA: Wokha district VLW (BRGF) union has expressed gratitude to project director DRDA for organising three day training on VLW (BRGF) on barefoot engineering from April 27 to 29. Union convenor C.K Lotha thanked resource persons N.S Lotha (JR elect), Er. Lima, (JE PHE), ER. K. Casavi (ITI), Er. Temsu (ITI), Yapen BSNL and Bilamo (Inst) for their valuable lessons. Further, VLW (BRGF) of the Bhandari Block have been informed to collect honorarium (2008-09) from the block BDO by submitting their appointment order and two pass- port.
NPF: NPF Zunheboto division have expressed gratitude to Minister R&B G Kaito Aye for gracing the 2nd executive meeting held on April 28 and for his encouragement and guidance. The division further expressed gratitude to chief minister Neiphiu Rio for attending the special DPDB meeting at Zunheboto on April 29.
GHS Chare: The school managing board and staff of GHS Chare has expressed gratitude to T.C. Sangtam, commissioner & secretary DUDA for donating a sum of Rs. 30000.00 (Rupees thirty thousand) only, United Sangtam Students` Conference (USSC) for donating Rs. 5000.00 (Rupees five thousand) only and 20 nos of plastic chairs, EAC Chare for donating Rs. 5000.00 (Rupees five thousand) only, public of Chare village for providing wooden materials, GBS and public of Chare old town and Chare new town for rendering their valuable services in reconstruction of the make- shift building and those individuals, groups and association who contributed materially and rendered valuable services towards the reconstruction of government high school Chare make- shift building which enabled the resumption of regular classes on time.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News