Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
National awards for bravery for children
Published on 24 Jun. 2010 12:30 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Indian Council for Child Welfare, which award exemplary acts of bravery to children every year has invited nomination from genuine and deserving cases for 2010 awards through district collectors/deputy commissioners/district magistrates/director general & commissioner of police/department of social welfare/women and child development/education/public instruction of all states and union territories.
President ICCW, Gita Siddhartha has informed that recommendations complete in all respects should reach Indian Council for Child Welfare by September 30.
The form recommended by two of the listed competent authorities is to be accompanied by a write-up of about 250 words giving details of the deed performed by the applicant, proof of date of birth, newspaper/magazine chippings and or First Information Report (FIR) or Police Diary filed with the police station. The child should not be below 6 years and above 18 years of age on the date of the incident. Application must be recommended by any two of the following which are principal/headmaster of school, general secretary or president of state council for child welfare, collector/DM/Government official of equivalent rank or superintendent of Police of the area or Police official of higher rank.
Incidents, which have occurred between July 1, 2009 and June 30, 2010 would be considered for 2010 awards.
According to an official bulletin, selection would be made by a high powered committee constituted by ICCW comprising representatives from Secretariat of the President of India, Vice President of Indian, Ministries of Human Resources Development, Women and Child Development, Youth Affairs & Sports, Social Justice and Empowerment, Health & Family Welfare, Railways, Defence, Home Affairs, Labour, Rural Development, Information & Broadcasting, AIR, Doordarshan, Police, some NGOs, office bearers and members of the Council.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2